Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

Alphorn Ford is a sold option for purchasing a new or used automobiles. I worked with Chris Daughenbaugh on my 2017 F150. Having all the features I wanted, I was told it was in great shape or it would not be on their lot. Coming from Indiana, 6 hours away I am glad they were right, as I made the purchase and drove it home that day. Chris was excellent to work with showing me all the features and answering any questions on the truck. Even pointing out a good restaurant to eat at with my son while the paper work was ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

Mike Finstad was was a great sales man who new his stuff and made life very easy for me and my girlfriend. The rest of the team worked very hard to make me a great deal and I would recommend them to anyone. Thank guys.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2022

Friendly, prompt service. Explained what and why service was done. Made suggestions as to what needs/should be done at next service. Made follow-up calls to assure satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2022

Purchased a 2020 Ford Edge. Traded in a 2019 Explorer. Discovered after 4 months it was a bit too big for us. Went back to Alphorn Ford in Monroe, WI and Mike Finstad. He made sure we found the right car for us.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2022

Melissa, (sales) Parker (sales), and Taylor (Finance) were so easy to deal with and Parker even delivered my new F-250 for a reasonable additional fee. It was probable the easiest purchase I have made in a long time

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2022

My wife and I drove in to test drive a Chevy Silverado and were greeted by Larry Vineyard. Larry had the truck ready, unfortunately it wouldn?t start. Larry handled the situation very professionally and persisted until it started. We went for our test drive and decided to buy the truck. Larry did some paperwork then sent us over to Johnny to finalize the transaction. This was the quickest and best vehicle-buying experience of our lives!! Very pleasant team of professionals and a quality vehicle! It was determined that the problem with starting the truck was the starter so the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2022

Thank you Jacob for making my recent purchase easy. This was my first time to Alphorn Ford and I was very happy with the service that I received . Will definitely recommend to others and if I ever need another car Alphorn ford will be my go to.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2022

We stopped in on a Saturday to see what they had for used SUVs that were under 5,000. They have a few in their lot. However don't expect to be treated well as they don't make much money on the sale. As we heard the salesman saying to others "a sale is a sale". The vehicle that we purchased has issues which can come from buying a cheap older vehicle. We were just expecting to be treated as if we were purchasing a new one. Too bad. They are flexible on the pricing so don't take ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

Thank you Mike and Taylor for making our recent vehicle purchase easy. This is our second Alphorn Ford vehicle; our first purchase is still running well due to the great service staff there!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Parker was attentive to our needs and understood our situation. Very easy process from beginning to end.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2022

Bought the SUV on line and they meet me half way. I drove from Ohio and they meet me in Chicago. A very smooth transaction.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

Jake, thank you for the amazing customer service! Your patience with the process was heart warming. We appreciate everything you did for us! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2022

had a spirt of bad luck two cars died. Husband and father of three. went to other dealer ships and got turned down. went to Alphornford meet Jake smith a family man himself then met Johnny and for the paper work spoke easy and smooth transition good people courteous and caring cant find a better deal 10 stars the Leverton Family

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2022

Ken rocks.!!! He went above and beyond the call of duty to get me what I wanted.!! Hands down this was my best car buying experience everrrr.!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2022

Treated well and found the car I want. Jake was very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2022

Top notch knowledge and courtesy with the friendliest staff.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2022

Parker is the best!! He answered all of our questions and concerns and believe me we had alot! We will be going back for our next vehicle in the future! Highly recommended Alphorn Ford!! And especially Parker!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2022

Upon arriving, the day before I applied for finance and had gotten the approval. When I arrived, I was met by Parker who assisted me with my purchase. We went for a test drive. He answered ALL of my questions to the best of his knowledge. In 30minutes all of my paperwork was ready for me to sign and drive. The only thing that held up the process was finding affordable car insurance.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2022

The courteous frindly stathese accolades. Good Job team!!ff at Alpenhorn Ford really deserved these accolades. Good Job Team!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2022

On 1/11/2022 I stopped in to Elkhorn Ford in Monroe Wi. To just test drive a Chevy Silverado custom. I wanted to compare the turbo 4cylendar to the 5.3s that I had test drove and am familiar with. With the used car market being 40-70% over priced/ valued depending on who you ask. The dealers were still receptive to negotiate on an offer. The buying process was easy and painless. A big thankyou to Alphorns staff for that.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable. No pressure no hassle shopping and purchasing experience! Will not be my last purchase there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Relaxed dealership will work with you to find what your looking for in my case one not even on the lot will be looking for my wifes vehicle soon and this will be our first stop

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

First time customer for oil change (work in Monroe, live in Sauk Prairie). Excellent customer service from start to finish. I’ll be back in 5000 miles!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2019

Ive had several service visits and they have always done a great job! I will continue to us them for all my future service repairs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

our salesman Jason was calm, easy to deal with and fair. I feel I received a good price on my trade-in, and a great price on my new vehicle. I felt Jason was really listening to what I wanted, and they all went out if their way to meet all my requests. Overall a great experience. Not the usual high pressure sales you often deal with these days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2018

I have been to this dealership before and was not impressed with the experience. I decided to give it another try and Jason completely changed my opinion. He was very accommodating and personable with no "BS." I walked out with a new F 150 and will go there again for my next vehicle and hopefully I get the same results.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2018

We came to you for service on a vehicle we did not buy from you. We were treated with quick friendly service that we didn't get from the dealer we bought the vehicle from. We found a truck on your lot that we liked, and decided to trade in and buy it. Fast friendly service, and treated like a friend. Very nice experience. We will recommend your dealership to our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2018

I knew what I wanted and several options were presented to me so that I could make an informed desicion on my purchase into the Ford family of vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

The Alphorn Ford dealership in Monroe, WI has provided by far the best experience for myself & my family during our quest for vehicles. The members of the team are great and Tony Rice is the best to work with! It was such an easy and exciting process purchasing my 2012 Ford Focus Hatchback from Tony himself. 10/10 would recommend Alphorn Ford in Monroe, WI for anyone's next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2016

We stopped in to test drive a used 2016 Ford Flex. We loved the vehicle and decided to purchase. Everything about the experience was great and didn't take that long. We are very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2016

I was simply passing through the lot checking out alternatives for my daily driver, Ended up talking with Nate who was able to see if anything they had on the lot would be a good fit or not. As it turned out they had some amazing rebates going for what turned out to be their last 2015 Lincoln MKS on the lot, that paired with them giving me more than I even owed on my current vehicle, I was signing paperwork and going home in a new Lincoln that same day! I've had the car a solid month now and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2016

Alphorn Ford exceeded my expectations for my new car. The staff was friendly, and made sure to go above and beyond what I needed. My experience turned out exactly the way I wanted. I would recommend this dealer to any and all that I know!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2016

I would highly recommend Alphorn Ford-Lincoln. Nate was very helpful, he was able to work with us and our price range for a used car. Nate was very knowledgable and could answer any question we threw at him. I would definitely recommend stopping by this dealership and asking for Nate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2016

I bought a F150 today from Alphorn Ford in Monroe WI. My salesman was Aaron Newton. Aaron's priority is meeting his customer's needs and making sure they're happy with their purchase. If you are looking for a new or different vehicle, I highly recommend Alphord Ford and make sure to see Aaron Newton. I'm thrilled with my new truck and the customer service I received from everyone at the dealership. Thank you! Judy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2016

Aaron Newton and the rest of the staff at Alphorn Ford are awesome! I told him what I wanted and he found it within a short period of time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2016

Purchased a new Lincoln today and Alphorn Ford Lincoln of Monroe, WI people are so wonderful to work with. No pressure, just good information and help making our decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2016

Salesman Aaron Newton and manager Mark Fields went above and beyond with helping me select a car. I found the car online and not only were they great resources for financing, they even drove 2 hours to deliver the vehicle to me! Best service in the business! Must work with them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2016

Looking for a used truck ,called Alphorn ,talked to Aaron Newton ,and 3 days later I had a nice truck. Mark Fields did the financial end , and both guys were awesome. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2016

We had Aaron Newton. Great person and very helpful. We had lots of things to learn on this new car and he ran through it all and told us if we had any questions and forgot something to just come up and he would help us out anytime. A very good experience .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2016

Aaron was overall a very helpful sales person. He was always willing to explain what different things meant in the car buying process and was very attentive to our needs during the whole time. Both him and Mark worked very hard to get the best deal possible for my new (used) car. It was truly a great way to start building my car buying experience, and Aaron sure made it a positive one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

Aaron was our sales guy he found us what we wanted and the features we wanted. If you are in the market for a vechile ask for Aaron he will find it for you! Everyone treated us like family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2016

I had stopped to just look at a truck I saw on the lot. Aaron Newton the salesman came out to speak to me. I told him I was just looking. He did not try to push and answered the few questions I had. I told him I would be back later. I returned later the same day. Aaron came out to se me. He asked if I would like to test drive the vehicle. After the test drive we spoke about the price. We were able to find a price that we both agreed on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2016

We have met with three different salesmen at Alphorn over the last few years, and Aaron has been the best. He was not pushy, was very informative and knowledgable, and seemed to genuinely care about finding the perfect car for us rather than just selling something only for his own benefit. When we were in the buying process, Mark was very helpful in getting the best rate and making sure we understood everything about our financing. He provided information about extra coverage for us, but did not push anything on us. Overall, our experience with these two gentlemen at Alphorn ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2016

I am a repeat customer to Alphorn Ford and the main reason is because of the hard work, dedication, and the professionalism of every one of the employees at Alphorn....but there are two guys that I need to personally thank and recognize on here. Aaron Newton....He gets the BEST SALESMAN OF THE YEAR AWARD...and Mark Fields...he gets the BEST BUSINESS MANAGER OF THE YEAR AWARD. These two guys spent HOURS...and I mean HOURS on the computer and phone locating a truck for me. With many snags (not their fault)...they successfully found the truck of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2016

Very helpful. Got in quickly for a test drive. Very accommodating to drive different vehicles on the lot. Good selection. Aaron was very helpful and courteous. I will deal with them again in the future. And Mark Fields from finance was also very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2016

This was our second dealing with Alphorn Ford and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a family type atmosphere in purchasing a new car. The service from Aaron Newton was so amazing. He offer over and above service to us. From Aaron to Mark in credit department made it easy to make our decision. And when we were ready to leave the Sales Manager Tony came up to us and said Thank you for coming in again and trusting us to provide you with another purchase. Thank you again Alphorn Ford for a excellent experience. T&...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2016

Growing up in NY, its always good to run into a aplace that is just straightforward. Even though we definitely wanted the truck, we experienced a level of customer service second to none. Nate took us on a test drive and showed us all of the bells and whistles. Not only more than we expected, but the quality of everything was an 11 out of 10. Definitely one of the best salesmen I have even dealt with. Eric then went through the paper work as quickly and efficiently possible. He was honest and even explained the benefits of certain warranties. A great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2016

Bought a flex. My salesman was Nate Adams. Nate was outstanding and very professional. He is very knowledgeable about all of the vehicles and was easy to work with. I highly recommend Nate and Alphorn Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2016

Nate Adams was great to deal with. Very professional and pleasant to work with. He is very knowledgeable about all of the vehicles. We bought 2 cars from him and will always go to him first for any future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2015

I was in the market for a new vehicle and called Alphorn to set up an appointment to speak with them regarding purchasing/leasing a new Ford Escape. When I arrived they were ready for me and we sat down and discussed the options I was looking for and then we test drove a vehicle. My Sales Associate was Aaron Newton.. He was very kind, willing to listen to what my needs were and worked with me accordingly. I am very happy with my new 2016 Ford Escape I would recommend Alphorn to anyone looking to make a new purchase and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2015

Several weeks ago I bought a 2015 2.0 L Ford Fusion Titanium from Alphorn Ford in Monroe, Wisconsin. This was my second Fusion from Alphorn, the first being a 2011 Hybrid. My sales adviser in the latest instance was Aaron Newton. As in my previous experience with Alphorn, this one was beyond my expectation - in keeping with their promise. Aaron was courteous, considerate, and thorough in his effort to explain the attributes of the vehicle. Throughout our negotiation I felt no doubt about his honesty or integrity. In my view he is a credit to himself, Alphorn, and the Ford Motor Company. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2015

Aaron Newton was our sale man and from the start was knowledgeable and helpful without a lot of pressure. He showed us the options on a new truck and Ken gave us a very fair deal on our trade-ins. We knew what we wanted, but even so, this was a very fast, and "to the point" process without any undue delays. We appreciate that very much. They both worked hard finding the right truck for us and when they found it, they went over all the options to make sure it was the right one. We are very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2015

Alphorn Ford was great place to deal with. Friendly sales reps and willing to deal. Drove gm for many years Gm treated us bad switch to ford was good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2015

Found a slightly used vehicle online and went to look. Not right for me but found an awesome F150 FX and they made it work so I could afford it. Thanks Aaron Newton! He is a nice fellow and took the time to get me into the best deal. _ Mike

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2015

I started buying vehicles from Alphorn Ford and the Geiger family 40 years ago. When I started my business in 1980 I began purchasing trucks for that as well. I have always been treated with respect by friendly faces. Every employee is kind, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. From the owners to the sales staff, mechanics and janitors, everyone has a smile and a Hello. I have been recommending Alphorn Ford to friends and family for many years and will continue to do so. At Alphorn Ford you will be treated with respect, receive a great price and excellent ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2015

I had driven the same beloved Ford for 9+ years and being loyal to the brand, started my search for a new baby. I had a specific vehicle in mind and my sales rep searched diligently for 3 months to find my dream SUV at a price that was within my budget. The sales rep also took his time in explaining all the features of the new ride to me. The sales process overall was both exciting and painless! Since my purchase in 03/15, I've had the vehicle detailed and am very pleased with the results. I love my car and will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2015

We had a great first experience Alphorn. We were treated like family. The ease of buying a new car was really refreshing. Aaron Newton helped to make this whole experience unforgettable, we'll definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2015

I didn't just get a great service but also a great product. I love my car and will definitely make my next purchase with Alphorn Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2015

I bought my first new vehicle from Alphorn Ford. I had exceptional service, I didn't feel rushed, or feel like I was getting "tricked" into buying. EVERYONE was pleasant. My car salesman knew exactly what I was looking for. I got exactly what I wanted, and I'm paying less than what I'd thought I'd be paying! Outstanding job, and I'm looking forward to coming back when I need to trade in my car. Thanks for all the help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2015

Customer service at alphorn Ford is top notch!! Salesman are extremely knowledgeable and friendly. My purchase was easy and fast. I highly recommend this dealership. So happy they are here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2014

Walking into Alphorn was like walking into the stereotypical used car lot. While the salesman was friendly and attentive, hard selling only gets you somewhere when dealing with a customer who wants to be pushed around. Successful sales come from listening to what the customer is looking for and offering it to them for a reasonable price. Offering what they've specifically stated they aren't interested in loses you the sale which is why I didn't buy from Alphorn. However, on a high note, the financing gal is charming, helpful and listens to what the customer is saying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2012

I came up to help my nephew with purchasing a car. He took me to Alphorn because they had a really good selection of vehicles in stock and they happened to have an F-150 with the specific color he liked in stock. I've always been wary about car dealers trying to work you and beat you up, however the experienced with Chad and Alphorn was the best experience I have ever had at ANY car dealership anywhere. Its almost unfortunate I don't live in the area. Chad was really patient with us, and worked with us to help ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2012

The price was excellent and the service was outstanding. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car. The people are great and the experience was all I could ask for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2012

Al helped me get the truck I wanted,and he took the time to show me how to use the Navigation.Al also set up my blue tooth phone and helped me get a topper for my new platnum.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2012

Alphorn Ford made buying a car easy! They answered all of my questions and were very professional keeping me up to date throughout the process. I especially liked the review of optional coverages by Amos to protect my credit rating and new Ford Edge. I'll definitely recommend Alphorn to friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2012

I love the car that I bought from Chad! Not only did I get great customer service but I also am extremely satisfied with the price I paid for my car. When I buy my next car it will be at Alphorn through Chad.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2012

It was a great place to work with because they care about everyone who walks through there door! I would tell any one I know to go experience it for themselves!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2012

I am unfortunately out of state now, but I compare every dealer that I consider or do business with to the Alphorn team as they are in a class of their own. It's called doing business in a honest, fair, and straight forward approach that is hard to find these days when looking to buy another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2012

Nathan and Chad sold us our first new truck we have ever bought. I was worried about the payment being more than my trade in but they worked it out with the bank and were able to keep our same payment. Nathan drove 9 hours round trip to install our new cover for us to. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2011

Chad was so friendly and went out of his way the entire time he worked with us. Chad emailed us a lot of photos of vehicles he thought we would be interested in. Chad found us the right financing to work with our budget. We are very happy with our purchase. Thanks Chad for all you did.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review